Privacy

Livetracking

When the GPS fix is obtained, XCTrack immediately reports your position to the livetracking server. Then, when you start moving, once a minute your complete position (1 second fixes) are sent to the livetracking server. At that moment your tracklog becomes visible to other xctrack or web users.

Please be aware that when XCTrack with livetracking is enabled, your position is clearly visible in our web application. We can often see car drives in the web application, unfortunately currently we cannot do anything about it (in the future we might try to filter out car driving automatically).

XCTrack app privileges

XCTrack does not collect, save, publish nor share any of its user’s private or otherwise sensitive information. It creates a valid IGC tracklog in XCTrack/Tracklogs folder, that can be uploaded to xcontest.org site by the user. We’re syncing your donations - we really appreciate our donors and we want to give them special treatment in the future.

We’re using Crashlytics for crash reporting, please read their privacy policy.

XCTrack
Help us
Development
Interfaces